Skip To The Main Content

NHDS Foundation


Welcome to the New Hampshire Dental Society Foundation

The New Hampshire Dental Society Foundation was organized by the Board of Trustees of the New Hampshire Dental Society in June of 2004 as the philanthropic arm of the Society. The Foundation is registered as a charitable trust with the State of New Hampshire and has been granted tax exempt status as a 501 (c) (3) charitable organization.

Our Mission is to be a self-sustaining private foundation in perpetuity to enhance oral health of its citizens by enhancing the practice of dentistry in the State of New Hampshire and by providing support for programs in such areas as education, clinical research, scholarships and access to care, as well as providing financial assistance to dental professionals and their families who are in need. (NH Dental Society Foundation Articles of Agreement).

The Foundation has supported local oral health projects, smoking cessation programs, fluoridation efforts, noncompetitive continuing education, and much more. See the complete list. Local clinics and oral health organizations are encouraged to apply for project funding. For more information, contact us.

The Foundation administers the Walter Winchester Scholarship Funds and the Intrepid Book Funds in conjunction with the Council on Relief and Scholarship. Scholarship loans and book fund grants are available to New Hampshire dental students and dental hygiene students. Scholarship loans are available to dental students beginning with the second years of study. A Dental hygiene students may apply for their second year.  Click here for an application

To learn how you can support the New Hampshire Dental Society Foundation, click here.

Board of Directors

  • Eliot Paisner, DMD, President
  • Phyllis Wagstaff, DMD, Vice President
  • James Williamson, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Richard Berryman, DDS
  • Derek Blackwelder, DMD
  • Sarah Finne, DMD
  • James Nash, DDS
  • Roland R. Bryan, DMD
  • BJ Brown RDH
  • Suzanne C. Boulter, MD
  • Katrina Magee, RDH

2014 NHDSF Oral Health Awards 

NHDSF 2014 Oral Health Grants

  • $2,500  to Goodwin Community Health  to upgrade radiation sensors.
  • $2,500 to Greater Derry Oral  Health Collaborative.    

Mentor Recognition

The following individuals have been recognized under the New Hampshire Dental Society Foundation's Mentor Recognition program

J. Gerard Levesque, DDS
by Dr. Arthur Comolli 

Emile J. Belanger, DMD
by Dr. Arthur Comolli 

D. Jackson Freese, DMD
by Dr. Richard Berryman

Floyd Williams, DMD
by Dr. Richard Berryman

Paul F. Sydow, DDS
by Dr. William A. Green

Robert Fremeau, DMD
by Dr. James P. DeLeo, IV

Arthur Comolli, DMD
by Dr. Eliot L. Paisner

Arthur Babineau, DMD
by Dr. Eliot L. Paisner

Charles D. Neal, DMD
by Dr. Michael Neal

E. Robert Terhune, DMD
by Dr. Jonathan H. Terhune

Raymond D. Laurion, DDS
by Dr. Puneet Kochhar

Arthur Comolli, DMD
by Dr. Paul H. Ouellette

J. Gerard Levesque. DDS
by Dr. Paul H. Ouellette

To learn more about the Mentor Recognition Program and how you can participate click here.